going caffeine-free

I like to keep things simple.  I have very few needs, I have very few demands, and it only takes a little to make me happy. It would need a truckload of baggage to tip my balance.  The truckload came last week in the form of tiny tingling, hissing sound in my ear – tinnitus and meniere’s disease. I am still feeling very angry about the whole thing. I want to ask why me but how about those people with fatal diseases? At least I know that my probability of dying in the next few years is small. But I also know that I have a very high probability of going deaf in the few years! How’s that knowing your future?

There isn’t anything I can do now but try to live healthy. It’s not like I haven’t already except on coffee and chocolates. I just learned that caffeine aggravates my condition so it has to go. I am now on my fourth caffeine-free day and its killing me, what with the tinnitus to go with it. I can’t concentrate, I am having headaches and I’m always sleepy. Yesterday was a real challenge. My only hope is that according to Google, it’s only for nine days. After that, the symptoms will ease out. I hope so. I pray so.

2 thoughts on “going caffeine-free

Leave a Reply

