tinnitus and meniere’s disease

Last Monday night, after enjoying a box of  chocolates with wine in it, I woke up in the middle of the night with tinging and hissing sound in my ear.  I thought, this is great, once in your lifetime you get lucky to indulge yourselves with foods of the gods, the gods sent you Medusa right away. I thought the sound was going to go by the morning but it didn’t. By Wednesday I had to see an EENT who pronounced my outer ear, my nose, my throat and my eyes to be in perfect condition. He said all I need is to take B vitamins which I did. By Friday morning the sound was already getting into my nerves  so I consulted Google. I was surprised there is a name for what I was suffering – tinnitus. The more I read about tinnitus, the more frightened I became. There is no cure and I have to live with it. By Saturday morning, I certified myself to be suffering from depression. I slept almost half the day. By Sunday I feel like I’m going nuts with the tinging and hissing sound.

Yesterday I went to see another EENT. After the tests, he said I got Meniere’s disease.  He gave me Ginkgo Biloba tablets for two weeks and have to continue the B complex vitamins. The tinnitus is just one of the disease’s symptom. When I googled menniers, I learned that menniers doesn’t have a cure, cause is unknown, the tinnitus won’t go away, and that my hearing will progressively deteriorate.

I know I can choose  how to react to all these. My choice now is to be angry. I am angry, very angry, very, very angry.

One thought on “tinnitus and meniere’s disease

  1. Ear, nose and mouth, most people’s health for the people that they always feature parçalarındanır
    human health comes before everything authors thank you for sharing such matters

Leave a Reply

